WDTG: Carpe Diem!

WDTG: Where Does Time Go?

Carpe Diem ∴ Seize The Day!


We all have 24 hours in one day….

seven days in a week…

168 hours…

and four weeks in a month.

Yet somehow, tomorrow never comes.

The long anticipated holiday season came and went.

The snow crept in.

LEO.ROCKSlITE.jpg

New Year’s resolution and goals posted around the house.

LEOTREES

January flew by snowing into February. Valentine’s Day came and passed before I knew it the trees were blossoming buds of colors and flowers all around!

LEO.FLOWERS

March turned to April Fool’s and as I set new goals for the month of April I see the days already turning into May. A list of to-do’s grows longer as my passions and desires expand. My heart seems full and content until the day peaks noon and my soul cries out for more.

All the while my classes keep intensifying and my head spins before my eyes close. I wonder if I’ll ever reach the moon, let alone the stars. I watch the sun rise then set in the West, every day without fail. Clockwork we operate on, yet some days I seem to fall behind.

SO much I want to write. SO much I desire to share. SO many goals I reach to achieve. With work and school clamoring for immediate attention, many days pass me by and I can’t help but wonder if today will be the day I sit down and write the longings of my soul.

We hear it all the time: manage time. Control what activities take focus in the day. Article after video after article on time management, nevertheless, time slips right through my fingers while perfectionism prevents procrastination.

Where is the line drawn or rather, when is the line drawn…

 Between passion and obsession? Between perfect and presentable?  Between achievable and whimsical? Between now and later? Between today or tomorrow? 

I want to do it all. Instead, I do nothing.

All that’s left is to accept it

and in that acceptance we find peace.

I am not what I ought to be, I am not what I want to be, I am not what I hope to be in another world; but still I am not what I once used to be, and by the grace of God I am what I am  -John Newton

Although we may not be where we want to be in life, we can always stay thankful for the progress we have made. Keep looking ahead where we want to go, but enjoy the present moment… today! Perfectionism is progress’s worst enemy.

As I watched my newborn nephew sprout in a matter of months,  I realize time is of the essence, and if we are not paying attention, we will miss the blessings hidden throughout each day.

♥ Stay true my friends, until next time! ♥ 

Leave a Reply

